Lots of new posts on their way!

20 Jul

Hello again, friends!

Boy, have I missed this place. For those of you who don’t know, I have spent the summer as a re-enrolled college student. I’ve been struggling with my first math class in a decade, and am currently pulling a 92% with 2.5 weeks to go. (Hoorah!)

Because the Red Kitchen has the greatest blog community ever, you’ll soon be enjoying some wonderful guest recipe posts sent in by loyal RKP readers. Also thanks to the terrific support of Red Kitchen followers, I’m pleased to report that RKP has been featured on the local broadcast (WSIL-TV3) morning news as one of the best blogs in Southern Illinois. I didn’t even know they *had* a feature like that going on, and awoke one morning a couple of weeks ago to congratulatory messages in my inbox. What a fantastic morning that was!

I really do love you guys. 🙂 And now I’m off to publish some of these terrific guest posts! Watch your inboxes for them!

Hugs and cheap groceries for all,

–Gracie

Leave a comment