Misto Contest Winner!

30 Jul

Thanks to everyone who entered the Misto contest this week here at RKP. Sadly, though, there can be only one winner. As per usual, I used a random selection to find out where I’m sending this Misto Gourmet Brushed Aluminum Oil Bottle Sprayer (see video gadget demonstration of Misto by clicking here), and:

Photo courtesy of Lifetime Brands.

Congratulations go to…………(Chevy Chase drumroll here)…………

Natalie Fitch! Come on down! Here was Natalie’s post comment which won the drawing :

Natalie Fitch July 28, 2010 at 5:50 PM Edit #

I would love to try the Misto sprayer with steak/ chicken fajitas. I love them in restaurants and home but they are always so greasy. I would love to be able to get tender meat without all the oil and it would be great for the peppers and onions too. May even be able to make my absolute fave fajita quesadillas.

Thanks for entering, Natalie, and be sure to email me at redkitchenproject@gmail.com with your address so I can stick this right in the mail to you! Hope you make some rockin’ healthy fajitas with the Misto–and feel free to send me photos of them to post, along with your recipe! 🙂

(Meanwhile, if anyone is interested in the Misto, you can order them easily online through Pfaltzgraff or Amazon. You can also become a fan of Lifetime Brands on Facebook by clicking here.)

Thanks again for the great comments, everyone–I have lots of great new cooking ideas now! Enjoy the weekend!

5 Responses to “Misto Contest Winner!”

  1. Bill Gottschalk July 30, 2010 at 2:13 PM #

    As a statistics teacher, what process do you use to select a winner?

  2. Gracie July 30, 2010 at 2:18 PM #

    If it is a big contest with tons of entries like the Pfaltzgraff 40-piece china set last month, I use an online random number generator. If it’s not so many names, my favorite method is by using the most random thing on the planet to determine the winner–my three year old’s brain. LOL. (I write names on popsicle sticks and have him choose one from a box. He can’t read, so he doesn’t know what he’s choosing, and I promise nothing could possibly be more random that his thoughts most of the time. LOL)

  3. Gracie July 30, 2010 at 2:19 PM #

    Though today I did have to use a random generator because Jamie was at preschool…

    • Bill Gottschalk August 4, 2010 at 1:11 PM #

      nice use of a random number generator! i may have to use you in my stats class this coming year then, haha!

      • Gracie August 4, 2010 at 1:43 PM #

        I’d be thrilled! Mention the website address, eh?–LOL

Leave a Reply

