Exclusive Giveaway: FREE Pfaltzgraff Pistoulet china service for EIGHT to one lucky RKP reader!

1 Jun

Service for 8 in this beautiful pattern can be yours! Enter now! (Photo courtesy of Pfaltzgraff.com)

Howdy, folks!!

Gracie here, happy to announce that one lucky Red Kitchen Project reader will soon be winning FREE Pfaltzgraff china, in the form of service for EIGHT (you heard me!) in the very beautiful Pistoulet pattern, designed by artist Jana Kolpen and used daily in the recipe photos here in my Red Kitchen.

In celebration of the wonderful friendship with Ms. Kolpen that this website has serendipitously blessed me with, Pfaltzgraff is honoring this star-struck kitchen hostess by letting me award one lucky RKP reader with an all-inclusive, 40-piece, GORGEOUS Pfaltzgraff Pistoulet dining service for eight.

In other words, if you didn’t already have a set of “good china” for entertaining on special occasions, you certainly will now! (Although I consider EVERY meal a special occasion, and eat off of my fancy Pistoulet every single day!)

Pfaltzgraff Pistoulet place setting

Picture this...EIGHT TIMES! In your very own dining room! Hooray! (Photo courtesy of Pfaltzgraff.com)

Or maybe you are a young person visiting this site to learn techniques for saving money on the kitchen budget before you move out on your own after college? Well, win this prize and you just stocked yourself a beautiful dining room of china straight in the door! 🙂

Maybe you are a newlywed who didn’t get any of the china you registered for? Batta bing! You’re all set!

Whatever the reason may be, I can’t believe many who read this will turn down entering when you read how easy and simple it is to win!

There are three different ways to enter, so you can increase your odds with each entry! Limit 7 entries per person, as broken down per method below. Here’s how to enter:

 
 
your RKP hostess

Me.

1.) Leave a comment on this post telling me why you’d like to win this china set.

Good for one entry. Additional response or followup comments do not result in additional entries, but are quite welcome anyway!

2.) Subscribe to this blog. Good for one entry. It’s free, it’s super easy (see widget on the righthand side of the page, or comment if you’re having trouble finding it), and there’s absolutely no risk. You will NEVER receive a single bit of junk mail or spam as a result of subscribing to the Red Kitchen Project; just a quick, happy little email each time a post/recipe is published on the RKP site, letting you know what that day’s post is about, so you know if you’re interested in checking it out. You can unsubscribe at any time just as easily as you signed up (or email me the request and I’ll remove you from the list if you prefer, no questions asked.) How handy is that? Just click on the subscription widget, enter your email address and confirm your subscription! (Current subscribers will automatically receive one entry per person for this method!)

 
 

Mademoiselle J.

Jana.

3.) Get a friend to subscribe along with you! Limit 5 additional entries, and please be honest and don’t sign up for fake hotmail or gmail accounts to get additional entries. The entire point of this contest is friendship, goodwill and happiness, so please don’t ruin it! For every friend who subscribes to this blog at your recommendation, not only will you receive an additional entry for yourself, but that person will automatically be entered once as well (see #2 above) and thus eligible to earn additional entries as described here.

To receive “credit” for your subscribers (your additional contest entries), email me the names/emails of each subscriber referred by you OR have the subscriber email me himself/herself naming you as the referral. Send emails to: redkitchenproject@gmail.com before the contest deadline for eligibility.

Contest ends Wednesday, June 9th at 12:00 pm (noon) US central time. Prize can be shipped to US residence only. Contest sponsored by Pfaltzgraff (a division of Lifetime Brands, Inc.) and brought to you by Jana Kolpen, author of The Secrets of Pistoulet.

Good luck!

–Gracie

40 Responses to “Exclusive Giveaway: FREE Pfaltzgraff Pistoulet china service for EIGHT to one lucky RKP reader!”

  1. Darla McKeown June 1, 2010 at 4:36 PM #

    I would love to win this beautiful set of dishes! One of the very most rewarding and personally satisfying tasks I had while raising my children was feeding them delicious and nutritious meals.
    My only daughter, Dana, is getting married on June 19th. She registered for a very basic utilitarian set of dishes on amazon.com. The online registry is evidently not very popular, because she hasn’t received any of the dishes yet. This set is absolutely beautiful and would make a wonderful gift for her, and, I like to think, launch her into a wonderful life of preparing and serving food for the ones she loves most.

  2. Roni June 1, 2010 at 4:39 PM #

    We need it because we eat a lot and keep having kids! 🙂

  3. Lisa B June 1, 2010 at 4:51 PM #

    Would love this china. What a wonderful gift!

  4. Kim G June 1, 2010 at 9:35 PM #

    I would love to win this beautiful set of dishes, not for myself, but for a family who recently lost everything in a house fire. The kids attend the school where I teach and, thankfully, the daughter was away on an overnight school trip when the fire broke out; the firemen said if she had been home she probably would not have been able to get out of her bedroom in time. The fire was later determined to be caused by an electrical issue, but the second floor collapsed onto the first and the house was a total loss.

  5. sclotdebro June 2, 2010 at 3:00 AM #

    Wow – what a great giveaway! I love the colors and I went to learn more and saw they’re inspired by colors of Southern France. I lived in Southern France for a year and my husband is from France. I knew there was a reason these colors reminded me of that area. They’d go perfectly with our kitchen colors too.

    Even though I’m entering, I hope Kim G wins for that family. We lost a neighborhood family of three in a house fire last November due to an electrical short in the middle of the night. It was a terrible tragedy and really made me think about fire safety and planning. I’m glad the family Kim G knows all survived.

  6. Sharon June 2, 2010 at 3:52 AM #

    Gracie, I would like to win this set of beautiful dishes for my just-out-of-college daughter. She is currently using a hodge-podge of this and that and is perfectly content as-is, but as soon as I saw these dishes I thought of her. Knowing her taste, the colors and the style are something I just know she would love instantly. I appreciate the chance to win this gorgeous set!

  7. Sharon June 2, 2010 at 3:53 AM #

    I have subscribed to your email newsletter.

  8. Jennie June 2, 2010 at 7:56 AM #

    Hi Gracie,
    I would love to have this cute set of dishes. I find myself looking at the dishes while reading your wonderful recipes. How nice it would be to use these everyday instead of the Melmac dishes I’ve had for 30 years.

  9. Trish Sherk June 2, 2010 at 8:52 AM #

    These dishes are absolutely lovely! They remind me of a visit I made to Europe a few years ago. I’ve been longing to go back and eating dinner every day on these dishes will make me feel like I’m back in that little cafe in Europe.

  10. Gail June 2, 2010 at 9:57 AM #

    I am addicted to Pistoulet. Can’t present my cause any simpler then that…..

  11. Teresa Shackleton June 2, 2010 at 10:16 AM #

    Our beautiful daughter and her three sons are getting married on July 17th to a most wonderful man, soon to be husband and stepfather. Yes, Matthew is also marrying the boys<3 This most precious step into Fatherhood gives us all hope in the future for the boys to have a Father to love, respect, learn from, and as an example of how to be a man, when they grow up. What a great responsibility he is openly embracing.

    Since Matthew loves to cook, and is in the kitchen quite alot with three small boys ages 10, 4 & 2. I think it is admirable that he will teach the boys the love of cooking and pride in a beautifully presented table, isn't just for Mom's and girls The beautiful set of FREE Pfaltzgraff Pistoulet china service for EIGHT would be a beautiful gift from RKP to Matthew on his wedding day. We would be so honored<3

  12. Lis June 2, 2010 at 10:43 AM #

    Between the lentils and the oats
    it quietly bides the trends.
    holding herbs and bits of lace
    and memories of friends.

    The missus saved her pennies
    after seeing it online,
    (and though could scarce afford it
    –I had to make it mine.)

    Always with the sure intent
    the set would someday follow,
    but broken bones and past due loans
    somehow did not allow.

    Perched upon that shelf of dreams
    ‘Herbs for Magicians’ awaits
    hoping that, soon to come
    will be Pistoulet service for eight!

    ***

    This is a true story! I discovered the ‘Herbs for Magicians’ jar and was smitten. Of course, I knew the Pistoulet books well, and always intended to buy the actual service ‘someday’. Other dreams have come true since, and now we find ourselves moving to a small artists hamlet in the forest, with the little jar packed away, waiting for another shelf of dreams.

    I adore it, because it is the spirit of the thing – and represents a secret hope that one day, my prints will come! 😀

    Adore your site! Consider this an entry of want and mad desire.

    Lis

    • Gracie June 2, 2010 at 10:47 AM #

      Hahaha. I love your poem, Lis!! So true for me, too, except that I started with the green striped tureen long ago before it was retired, brought back, retired again, etc…

      Took me forever to build a collection, adding maybe 1 or 2 new things a year for several years before finally getting full service myself! 🙂 I used old Fiestaware in similar colors in the meantime so I could have an excuse to work the occasional Pistoulet item onto my dinner table!!!

      Thanks for the laugh, and the memories, too. 🙂

      • Lis June 9, 2010 at 10:07 AM #

        Thank you sooo much!

        I absolutely love and want this set sooo badly, that I ache! Next will have to come the pitcher, to pour out all of my good wishes on the world. 🙂

        But I love the idea of Fiestaware (another favourite actually) – and you’re right! The colors go beautifully, don’t they?

        Absolutely lovely blog, and thank you so much for the opportunity to discover it through this contest.

  13. Bev B June 2, 2010 at 11:45 AM #

    My current set of dishes is 21 years old – obviously not a full set. I would love for my guests to have matching place settings. Thanks Gracie – love your website!

  14. Jennifer Vallee June 2, 2010 at 12:05 PM #

    I really want this set!! I had a set years ago and it was my absolute favorite. I donated it to a friend of mine who was going through a hard time and didnt have dishes. I ended up using an old set I had from before I bought this one. Everytime I look at the catalog and see these dishes I say I am going to buy myself another set! I love the new pieces! But I havent been able to put that money aside yet. *fingers crossed!!!*

  15. Dottie Ann Zvorsky June 2, 2010 at 1:11 PM #

    Going through my Face Book News Page and spotted a give away of my fondest dream, to own a set of Pfalzgraff-pistoulet china. I just painted my kitchen yellow with green accents. When I saw the color of the set and it is to be given away, I couldn’t believe it. “PERFECT” I’m not playing on anyones sympathy but I am 71 years old and always had hand me downs. Good luck to all that enters. Dottie

  16. Leesa June 2, 2010 at 2:14 PM #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it! and would adore winning the set!
    But in all fairness, the post by Lis is outstanding! In my humble opinion, she deserves to win, I mean honeystly!, that poem alone is a winner!

  17. Gracie June 2, 2010 at 2:16 PM #

    I know! I want to know how long it took Lis to sit there and come up with that on the spot! Hi-larious.

  18. Patricia June 2, 2010 at 4:33 PM #

    I have wanted to own this china ever since I saw the large jar/canister that read: Herbs for Magicians. When I saw that, I knew it was for me. Thanks for this opportunity!

  19. Rheannon June 2, 2010 at 5:18 PM #

    I need this because I don’t have china, but being a rebel like you I would probably throw out my old Target dishes and use these every day. You only live once!

  20. Jean Sooter June 3, 2010 at 12:00 AM #

    I really need a set we lost everything we had When I got hurt in a very bad car crash I could not walk for over a year it was very hard on life As I can’t work ever again do to hip and back . I’m better today but trying to start over at 52 is very hard and things cost so much anymore… I would Love to have this set So very nice

  21. Kayci Combs Lueker June 3, 2010 at 5:33 AM #

    Gracie!
    Love the website, so glad to have found this. Like I said in the email – this is right up my alley. Also I was recently married (NYE ’09) and since we had just moved into the large in much need of work farmhouse we needed $$ more than we needed dishes – we ended up spending most of our wedding presents on bills. Also we have a hodge podge set of dishes handed down from my father – more like pushed on me by my father. The dishes are (drumroll) 70’s Pflatzgraf – tan and blue with a lovely bird print. They are lovely, but I do not want to use them on a daily basis plus they are not really “us” These new dishes would be so awesome! Best of luck to all!!! hurrah for RKP!

  22. Rosemarie B June 3, 2010 at 7:59 AM #

    Hello Gracie,

    It is nice to meet you via your creative and fun blog! We share something in common — a wonderful friend and artist Jana Kolpen. Pistoulet is a very special place to me for many, many reasons and Jana’s creation is very special too!

    Thanks for your great work, Rosemarie

  23. Yvette June 3, 2010 at 11:08 AM #

    Eating from this beautiful china daily would make my soul sing. The warm colors, soothing shapes, and smooth texture awaken the senses and bring tranquility to every meal.

  24. Teresa Burnside June 3, 2010 at 5:08 PM #

    Love the beautiful colors…my kitchen has red cabinets and I love the combination of colors.

  25. Sharon June 4, 2010 at 2:01 PM #

    I would love to win this beautiful set because I think the artist who designed it has impeccable taste!

  26. Beth Maroney June 4, 2010 at 3:57 PM #

    I would love to win this set. My dearest friend gave me the book Secrets of Pistoulet when it first came out. She also gave a copy to my mother who recently passed away. We all shared so many experience and felt a special connection through the book. These dishes (I have the teapot) would bring that connection of the three of us to my table each day as I share meals with loved ones. What a blessing to have us together again.

  27. Connie J Kucera June 5, 2010 at 2:23 PM #

    I would be so blessed to win these absolutely beautiful dishes. I’m an artist and have been for 30 years. I love beautiful dishes and collected them for many years but because of many unhappy events in my life I had to sell almost all. I still have a few and it makes my heart sing to serve a wonderful dinner on exceptional dishes.
    I’ve survived many medical challenges, cancer @ 23 and much mor. Most recently I suffered a brain trauma and work everyday to improve and share love and joy. I don’t know why God has allowed these things but he also allows me to be able to appreciate the beautful in life. Of course these gorgeous dishes is just one of them. I love this site and collect many of the pictures and will be paintig them as I go. Thank you for allowing me to express myself.

  28. Eva June 6, 2010 at 4:44 PM #

    I cook dinner every night after work. It would be a real delight to have these lovely dishes to eat from. Thus making a long day nicer!

  29. Cathie Renner June 7, 2010 at 2:04 AM #

    Dear Gracie
    I would dearly love to win a set as I’m moving to Canada soon and leaving my beloved set behind with a lady from Morocco who is single with 5 kids and little income. She loved the set and while I felt wonderful giving it to her I know I’m going to miss it dearly. Hope I win 🙂

    • Cathie Renner June 7, 2010 at 2:06 AM #

      and if I do win, it can be shipped to me at my son’s address in VT where I’ll be for the entire summer!

  30. Shell Spruell June 8, 2010 at 7:28 PM #

    I love this set of dishes, it would match my kitchen. I also enjoy this site. I can’t wait to try some of the recipes.

  31. k'lyn June 8, 2010 at 10:17 PM #

    I love everything about Pistoulet. The dream of my life was to live in Provence, and my husband made that come true in 2004-2005 when we shared a rustic farmhouse on plateau above Buoux in the Petit Luberons.

    My wonderful man passed away unexpectedly and too young just this January. These dishes would remind me of our trip and how he filled my life with joy, just the way sharing my dream of France and good food with him blessed our life together.

  32. Marcie June 9, 2010 at 7:47 AM #

    I love Pistoulet!! My husband and I have been married for 11 years and have never owned a matching set of China. I recently found a Pistoulet pitcher and serving bowl at a discount price and bought it and started looking for deals on the dishes. I love having guests over for dinner and would really put this set to good use. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  33. Heidi June 9, 2010 at 8:58 AM #

    I want to win!!!!

    • KAYE July 12, 2010 at 7:09 PM #

      Sorry I missed the contest, and I envy whoever won! But I do love the website. I’ve ordered a set of the Pistoulet pattern recently, but would so wish I had discovered the pattern earlier. There are so many really nice pieces that are no longer available, and I’m just scrambling around trying to find a couple of those pieces.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pfaltzgraff Pistoulet Service Winner Announced! « The Red Kitchen Project - June 9, 2010

    […] Author Gracie ← Exclusive Giveaway: FREE Pfaltzgraff Pistoulet china service for EIGHT to one lucky RKP … […]

  2. Encore Pistoulet Dinnerware gift from Pfaltzgraff! « The Red Kitchen Project - June 15, 2010

    […] (and also pats on the back) go to Kim G, who entered the Pfaltzgraff contest not for herself but rather on the behalf of another family, […]

  3. The Red Kitchen Project » Blog Archive » Encore Pistoulet Dinnerware gift from Pfaltzgraff! - February 10, 2011

    […] here again, delighted to post an encore to the Pfaltzgraff contest-winner of service for eight in the beautiful Pistoulet pattern designed by Jana Kolpen and used daily here in the Red Kitchen! […]

Leave a Reply

