We have a winner!

15 Mar

Thanks to everyone who’s stopped by the Red Kitchen over the weekend (I can see there have been many by my WordPress stats)–I wish more had remembered to leave a comment in the last post to enter the prize drawing! Be that as it may, I am very thankful for all the guests who visit this blog, whether they post comments or not!

Meanwhile, congratulations to Rheannon, who won today’s cookbook prize, Rotisserie Chickens to the Rescue! (How to use the already roasted chickens you purchase at the market to make more than 125 simple & delicious meals) by Carla Fitzgerald Williams!

(And remember–if you use the Red Kitchen Project method for slow-cooking whole chickens at a time while you’re at work or out having fun, you can not only save time making meals out of it later–you can also save a lot of money as well!)

3 Responses to “We have a winner!”

  1. Rheannon March 20, 2010 at 5:31 PM #

    I’ve been busy, didn’t even see that I won! Wahoo! I love this blog. I love the chicken salad recipe. It reminds me of the one I made but a little different, I’ll email you another way that I once made pot of gold cupcakes.

  2. Gracie March 22, 2010 at 8:46 AM #

    I love the marshmallow idea and now am trying to think of a way to use it for another holiday since I used the candy discs for SPD! I have to hostess a Garden Club meeting tomorrow night and am going a bit nuts so I’m shooting for getting your cookbook in the mail on either Wednesday or Thursday, so you know. 🙂

  3. Rheannon March 29, 2010 at 7:22 PM #

    the colored marshmallows can also be used to make popcorn, you just cut one in fourths and put a whole one on top.

    I’m also thinking maybe an Easter sheep or possibly all different colors to be Easter eggs on green coconut grass ???

Leave a Reply

