BIG things happening in the Red Kitchen!

8 Mar

Howdy, folks! I just wanted to pop in to say that:

1.) While posting has been challenging the last few weeks between a new baby and a new job, I am still cooking to beat the band and have “banked” many recipes to share with my readers as soon as possible. Thank you to all of the wonderful RKP readers who keep checking back in, and especially for all of your supportive emails and comments. I feel like I’ve found new family members since I started this blog in 2009, and I’m crazy about this website and its readers!!

Jana Kolpen will be authoring the RKP's 100th Recipe Celebration Guest Post! WOOT!

AND NOW FOR THE REAL ANNOUNCEMENT…

2.) I am thrilled to announce that author/artist (and most importantly, enthusiastic cook!) Jana Kolpen has graciously agreed to serve as Guest Hostess for the Red Kitchen Project’s Big Blowout 100th Recipe Post coming later this week! Check back all week for more RKP recipes, Ms. Kolpen’s very own special Classic French Chocolate Cake (with photos), a giveaway contest, and more!!

In the meantime, if you haven’t done it already, be sure to go check out The Spirit of Pistoulet on Facebook! It’s definitely an instant cure to Monday “dullies”…a sunny little nook of the Internet where everyone is happy to be there, and even if everyone doesn’t know your name, they’ll happily make room for one more at their tea table!

♥I AM JUST SO EXCITED!!!

–Gracie

Leave a comment