Store-specific recipe websites!

6 Aug

I was surfing online this afternoon and found a page on ALDI’s website where ALDI shoppers submit recipes that can (theoretically) be made using ingredients that can be puchased from that food chain. There were over six thousand recipes posted! There is also a page on Save-A-Lot’s website where you can plan meals for $4.97 that feed up to four people:

ALDI recipe website

Save-A-Lot recipe website

While I have to voice some small skepticism to the validity of some of the recipes (I noticed one recipe called for both lobster AND caviar…has anyone reading this ever purchased caviar at ALDI??), I’m still encouraged to see so many recipes posted. There’s bound to be some winners in there and I intend to find out! 🙂

Anyhoo…let me know if you find any good ones so I can test them in the Red Kitchen!

Leave a Reply

